sign-up for email news

Changing Hands Bookstore TempeFirst Draft Book BarChanging Hands Bookstore Phoenix

Featured Events



Billy IdolJoe PerryGene Simmons

Upcoming Events

New Releases

A Sudden Light Not That Kind of GIrl Rebel Yell Afterworlds How to Build a Girl

A Sudden Light by Garth Stein | The bestselling author of The Art of Racing in the Rain presents a long-awaited new novel in which a boy trying to save his parents' marriage uncovers a vast legacy of family secrets. Event details » or More »

Not That Kind of GIrl: A Young Woman Tells You What She's "Learned" by Lena Dunham | For readers of Nora Ephron, Tina Fey, and David Sedaris, this hilarious, wise, and fiercely candid collection of personal essays establishes Lena Dunham — the acclaimed creator, producer, and star of HBO's Girls — as one of the most original young talents writing today. More »

Jamie Oliver's Comfort Food: The Ultimate Weekend Cookbook by Jamie Oliver | From the author of the prizewinning New York Times bestseller Empire of the Summer Moon comes a thrilling account of how Civil War general Thomas "Stonewall" Jackson became a great and tragic American hero. More »

Some Assembly Required: The Not-So-Secret Life of a Transgender Teen by Arin Andrews | Seventeen-year-old Andrews shares all the hilarious, painful, and poignant details of undergoing gender reassignment as a high-school student in this winning teen memoir. More »

Minecraft: Construction Handbook | From theme parks with incredible waterslide rides to entire pirate coves complete with galleons—is there nothing that can't be achieved in the world of Minecraft? Experts talk gamers through amazing constructions which range from awe-inspiring cathedrals to wacky inventions. More »

Other Events This Week


THURSDAY, OCTOBER 2
6:30pm | TEMPE | GETTING INVOLVED 101 | New volunteer orientation with HandsOn Greater Phoenix. A one-time tax deductible activation donation of $25 applies to ages 19 and older. More info: 602.973.2212 x231 or handsonphoenix.org.

FRIDAY, OCTOBER 3 | YOM KIPPUR AT SUNDOWN

SATURDAY, OCTOBER 4
10am | TEMPE | FAMILY EVENT | COSTUME STORYTIME | PETE THE CAT | Bring the kiddos and your camera, and join us for stories and pictures with Pete the Cat!
3:30-5:30pm | PHOENIX | PRIVATE EVENT | Commons unavailable.
5:30-8:30pm | TEMPE | INSIGHTS TAROT READINGS | Tarot reader James R. Betz offers advice on life, relationships, and career choices. Cost: $20 for 15 minutes. Registration and pre-payment at 480.730.0205. More info: 602.840.2222.

SUNDAY, OCTOBER 5
3-5:45pm | TEMPE | SPANISH CONVERSATION | Beginner, 3-4:15pm. Intermediate, 4:30-5:45pm. More info: martha@languagesynergy.com.

More October events »

Syndicate content

Site and Event Search