sign-up for email news

Forgotten (Paperback)

$14.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 days

Description


Emma Tupper is a dedicated lawyer with a bright future. But when she takes a month-long leave of absence to go on an African vacation, she ends up facing unexpected consequences. After she falls ill and spends six months trapped in a remote village thanks to a devastating earthquake, Emma returns home to discover that her friends, boyfriend, and colleagues thought she was dead—and that her life has moved on without her.

As she struggles to re-create her old life, throwing herself into solving a big case for a client and trying to reclaim her beloved apartment from the handsome photographer who assumed her lease, everyone around her thinks she should take the opportunity to change. But is she willing to sacrifice her job, her relationships, and everything else she worked so hard to build?

In Forgotten, Catherine McKenzie tweaks a classic tale of discovering who we really are when everything that brings meaning to our lives is lost.

About the Author


Catherine McKenzie was born and raised in Montreal, Quebec, where she now practices law. An avid runner and skier, she has also taught part-time at the McGill Faculty of Law.

Praise for Forgotten…


“Imagine if Bridget Jones fell into a million little pieces, flew over the cuckoo’s nest, and befriended Lindsay Lohan along the way....”
-Leah McLaren, Globe and Mail columnist, author of The Continuity Girl

“For fans of The Good Wife, Catherine McKenzie’s Forgotten is a pure page-turning pleasure that combines a clever premise, a compelling character, and law-meets-life to keep you entirely entranced. ”
-Gwendolen Gross, author of The Orphan Sister

“From her big city legal career to earthquake-battered Africa and back again, Emma’s whirlwind of location, circumstance and emotion involves many an unexpected twist. By turns hilarious and heart-tugging, we follow her on her most important journey-that of self-discovery. A thoroughly enjoyable read!”
-Juliette Fay, author of Deep Down True

“Forgotten is a clever, satisfying diversion of a book, but where McKenzie really excels is in the pacing....send[ing] the reader headlong through the pages to see if Emma gets to live happily ever after, near-death experience or not.”
-Globe and Mail (Toronto) on Forgotten

“An engrossing novel from start to finish, Forgotten explores what happens when starting over isn’t exactly up to you.”
-SheKnows.com

Product Details ISBN-10: 0062115413
ISBN-13: 9780062115416
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks, 10/01/2012
Pages: 448
Language: English

Site and Event Search

Merchant Services
SecurityMetrics for PCI Compliance, QSA, IDS, Penetration Testing, Forensics, and Vulnerability Assessment