sign-up for email news

The Ersatz Elevator (Hardcover)

The Ersatz Elevator Cover Image
By Lemony Snicket, Brett Helquist (Illustrator), Michael Kupperman (Illustrator)
$13.99
Not Available In-Store - Usually Ships from Warehouse in 1-5 Days

Description


In their most daring misadventure, the Baudelaire orphans are adopted by very, very rich people, whose penthouse apartment is located mysteriously close to the place where all their misfortune began. Even though their new home in the city is fancy, and the children are clever and charming, I m sorry to say that still, the unlucky orphans will encounter more disaster and woe. In fact, in this sixth book in A Series of Unfortunate Events, the children will experience a darkened staircase, a red herring, an auction, parsley soda, some friends in a dire situation, a secret passageway, and pinstripe suits.

Both literary and irreverent, hilarious and deftly crafted, A Series of Unfortunate Events offers an exquisitely dark comedy in the tradition of Edward Gorey and Roald Dahl. Lemon Snicket's uproariously unhappy books continue to win readers, despite all his warning.

Ages 10+

Product Details
ISBN: 9780064408646
ISBN-10: 0064408647
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication Date: February 20th, 2001
Pages: 272
Language: English
Series: Series of Unfortunate Events
Merchant Services
SecurityMetrics for PCI Compliance, QSA, IDS, Penetration Testing, Forensics, and Vulnerability Assessment

Site and Event Search