sign-up for email news

Featured Events

Dr Christina HibbertDr Christina Hibbert
Chris GallChris Gall
Dr Christina HibbertBarbara Schoichet
Adam BrayAdam Bray
Liane MoriartyLiane Moriarty
Gloria SteinemGloria Steinem
Jamie Lee CurtisJamie Lee Curtis
Scott WesterfeldScott Westerfeld
Nick OffermanNick Offerman
P.C. CastP.C. Cast

ALSOCOMINGSOON 8/31 Off the Cuff Comedy Improv

Grandparents' Day Buid A Book

Other Events This Week

WEDNESDAY, AUGUST 24
7pm | PHOENIX | FIRST DRAFT BOOK CLUB: THE GIRLS | Join us at First Draft Book Bar (inside Changing Hands Phoenix) for a discussion of this month's pick, The Girls, Emma Cline's indelible portrait of girls, the women they become, and that moment in life when everything can go horribly wrong. This acclaimed debut novel is perfect for readers of Jeffrey Eugenides's The Virgin Suicides and Jennifer Egan's A Visit from the Goon Squad. Stop by either Changing Hands location or order online to get your copy for 20% off. Then meet us and Arizona Republic reporter Barbara VanDenburgh at First Draft Book Bar to discuss and enjoy happy hour prices during the event. More »

THURSDAY, AUGUST 25
6pm | TEMPE | WRITERS, INK. | Share and critique two to four pages of writing with a group of peers. RSVP (required) at shariannegaylee@gmail.com.
7pm | PHOENIX | ANNE BOLES LEVY: THE WELL OF PRAYERS | The teacher and local author presents the second book in her planned four-part fantasy series, about an apprentice healer working through the doubts in her life, her faith, her people, and her sense of purpose in the world.More »

THURSDAY, AUGUST 25
9:15am | PHOENIX | FAMILY EVENT | BABY TIME | Early Literacy Specialists from Phoenix Public Library visit every Thursday to share songs, rhymes, books, and activities to promote movement in toddlers and infants.

FRIDAY, AUGUST 26
7pm | TEMPE | DR. CHRISTINA G. HIBBERT: 8 KEYS TO MENTAL HEALTH THROUGH EXERCISE | The clinical psychologist and former fitness instructor discusses her new book, about the connection between exercise and mental well-being. Dr. Hibbert presents step-by-step strategies for sticking to fitness goals, overcoming motivation challenges and roadblocks to working out, and maintaining a physically and emotionally healthy exercise regimen. More »

SATURDAY, AUGUST 27
10am | TEMPE | FAMILY EVENT | CHRIS GALL: NANOBOTS | The creator of the DinoTrux books (now a Netflix series!) presents his latest children's book, about a team of tiny robots who prove themselves powerful enough to change the world. More »
5:30–8:30pm | TEMPE | TAROT READINGS | See 8/13 for details.

WEDNESDAY, AUGUST 31
7pm | TEMPE | FAMILY EVENT | OFF THE CUFF COMEDY IMPROV SHOW | The local comedy troupe visits to perform an interactive family-friendly show created in the style of Whose Line Is It Anyway? More »

Merchant Services
SecurityMetrics for PCI Compliance, QSA, IDS, Penetration Testing, Forensics, and Vulnerability Assessment

Site and Event Search