sign-up for email news

The Six Crowns: Fire Over Swallowhaven (Hardcover)

The Six Crowns: Fire Over Swallowhaven Cover Image
By Allan Jones, Gary Chalk (Illustrator)
Not Available In-Store - Usually Ships from Warehouse in 1-5 Days


Two of the six legendary crowns may have been found, but Trundle's quest is far from over. With bloodthirsty pirates right on their heels, the mild-mannered lamplighter and his friends--courageous Princess Esmeralda and Jack the bard--journey onward to the island of Swallowhaven. The citizens of Swallowhaven live in the lap of luxury, with many riches but little experience battling pirates. And before he can say "cabbages," Trundle and his crew are enlisted to join the fight to defend the island.

Will the reluctant heroes make it out alive? And can they find the Crown of Fire before it falls into the wrong hands?

Praise For…

Praise for The Six Crowns: Trundle’s Quest:“Filled with diverse animal villains and allies and plenty of clashing action, this series launcherevokes elements of both Redwall and Lord of the Rings. In fact, creature-comfort-loving Trundle is appealingly similar to Bilbo Baggins.”
-ALA Booklist

“Readers who revel in collections and patterns will enjoy finding the crystal crown here and will look forward to the next five books that promise the next five crowns.”
-Kirkus Reviews

Praise for The Six Crowns: Fair Wind to Widdershins:“Quest adventure, animal fantasy and baby steampunk all figure into this second madcap romp around the universe with hedgehogs Esmeralda and Trundle.”
-Kirkus Reviews

“This series is sure to capture the imagination of children who will grow to enjoy The Hobbit and Erin Hunter’s animal adventures. Chalk’s intricately detailed black-and-white illustrations bring the magical animals to life.”
-School Library Journal

Praise for The Six Crowns: Fire Over Swallowhaven:“Lively animal characters, classic storytelling flair, suspense, and humor.”
-ALA Booklist

“Fast-moving quest fantasy with cool vocabulary.”
-Kirkus Reviews

Product Details
ISBN: 9780062006295
ISBN-10: 0062006290
Publisher: Greenwillow Books
Publication Date: April 10th, 2012
Pages: 154
Language: English
Series: Six Crowns
Merchant Services
SecurityMetrics for PCI Compliance, QSA, IDS, Penetration Testing, Forensics, and Vulnerability Assessment

Site and Event Search