Quake (Pulse #3) (Hardcover)

Quake (Pulse #3) Cover Image
$17.99
Not Available In-Store - Usually Ships from Warehouse in 1-5 Days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 3 in the Pulse series.

Description


Set in a cinematic world where telekinetic powers dominate, Quake is the pulse-pounding finale to an epic story of love and revenge for fans of I Am Number Four and The Maze Runner.

Faith and Dylan may have stopped the Quinns from destroying the Western State the last time but now the twins have joined forces with Hotspur Chance—the lethal mastermind behind Intels and pulses—and there’s no telling what he is capable of now.

Caught in the middle of a deadly war, Faith and Dylan fight in hair-rising battles while their Intel friend Hawk works to discover the secrets of the States. But the answers Hawk finds are bigger and more mind-altering than anyone expected…and if Faith and Dylan want to finish what they started, they will need to harness their pulses in a way no one has ever done before. Can Faith and Dylan’s love save the world with a quake that is big enough to change the course of history?

About the Author


Patrick Carman is the New York Times bestselling author of over thirty books, including the acclaimed series the Land of Elyon and Floors and the teen superhero novel Thirteen Days to Midnight. A multimedia pioneer, Patrick authored The Black Circle, the fifth title in the 39 Clues series, and the Dark Eden, Skeleton Creek, Trackers, Fizzopolis, and Voyagers series. An enthusiastic reading advocate, Patrick has visited more than a thousand schools, developed village library projects in Central America, and created author outreach programs for communities. He lives in Walla Walla, Washington, with his family. You can visit him online at www.patrickcarman.com.

Praise For…


Praise for QUAKE: “The action never lets up. Carman keeps the action moving at all times, allowing well-timed breaks for his solid, likable characters to contemplate the difference between right and might, as well as mind over matter. An engaging end to a well-developed arc.”
— Kirkus Reviews

“Blood will be shed, mayhem will be visited and Quake will hold readers’ attention to its satisfactory ending. Carman’s best-selling history should make this trilogy finale a hit.”
— Booklist

“The heroes are vivid, the supporting cast likeable and the numerous action sequences are appropriately large and superpowered.”
— Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)

“Carman continues the high octane action in this final installment of the fast-paced sci-fi series. Twists and turns ensue as they rush to save the world, combining their powers to create a Quake to end all quakes. Fans will enjoy every second of this pulsating page-turner.”
— School Library Journal

Praise for TREMOR: “Filled with action, suspense, and some welcome humor, this is an accomplished second volume in Carman’s Pulse trilogy, and fans will eagerly await volume three.”
— Booklist

Praise for TREMOR: “The second installment in this trilogy keeps the pace moving and provides additional background to flesh out the characters’ back stories. It all leads up to a tantalizing glimpse of what’s yet to come in the final volume.”
— Kirkus Reviews

Praise for TREMOR: ‘Everything happens in this book so fast, the revelations will make you gasp, the love will make you swoon, and the ending will just push you over the edge wanting the next book immediately.”
— Melissa Murray, Mysteries of Main Street

Praise for TREMOR: “The conclusion sets up an exciting, climactic confrontation in the final volume, for which fans will be eagerly awaiting.”
— School Library Journal

Praise for PULSE: “The successful mix of suspense and romance combines with unexpected twists to keep readers engrossed from the start and begging for more.”
— Kirkus Reviews

Praise for PULSE: “[An] impressive take on the postapocalyptic novel.”
— Publishers Weekly

Praise for PULSE: “Compelling and original, with pulse-pounding action and a poignant love story.”
— Pittacus Lore, #1 New York Times bestselling author of I Am Number Four

Praise for PULSE: “Impressive! Fascinating and thought-provoking.”
— James Dashner, New York Times bestselling author of The Maze Runner trilogy

Praise for PULSE: “Engrossing and suspense-filled.”
— School Library Journal
Product Details
ISBN: 9780062085900
ISBN-10: 0062085905
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
Publication Date: February 24th, 2015
Pages: 288
Language: English
Series: Pulse
Merchant Services
SecurityMetrics for PCI Compliance, QSA, IDS, Penetration Testing, Forensics, and Vulnerability Assessment