Spindle Fire (Hardcover)

Spindle Fire By Lexa Hillyer Cover Image
$17.99
Special Order - Subject to Availability

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Spindle Fire series.

Description


“As the truths behind the faerie legends were revealed, I couldn’t turn the pages fast enough.”—Kendare Blake, author of New York Times bestselling novel Three Dark Crowns

“Absorbing. Poetic. Lexa Hillyer draws the walls between dreams and reality with shimmering grace and phrases of such beauty I had to read many of them twice.” Jodi Lynn Anderson, author of Tiger Lily

“With its engaging heroines and delicious prose, Spindle Fire pulled me into a richly detailed world full of intrigue and magic.”Amy Ewing, New York Times bestselling author of the Lone City trilogy

Half sisters Isabelle and Aurora are polar opposites: Isabelle is the king’s headstrong illegitimate daughter, whose sight was tithed by faeries; Aurora, beautiful and sheltered, was tithed her sense of touch and voice on the same day. Despite their differences, the sisters have always been extremely close.

And then everything changes, with a single drop of Aurora’s blood, a Faerie Queen who is preparing for war, a strange and enchanting dream realm—and a sleep so deep it cannot be broken.

Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Leigh Bardugo, Spindle Fire is a tour-de-force fantasy set in the dwindling, deliciously corrupt world of the fae and featuring two truly unforgettable heroines.

About the Author


Lexa Hillyer is the cofounder of Glasstown Entertainment, a former YA editor, and the author of Proof of Forever and the Spindle Fire duology. She lives in Brooklyn with her husband and their daughter. www.lexahillyer.com

Praise For…


“Inventing a distinctively gritty netherworld that weaves reality with shimmering magic and smoky-mirrored illusions, Hillyer’s writing is freshly vivid....An innovative take on magic and the price of transformation, this will tempt readers to reach for Book 2—and expect some answers.” — Kirkus Reviews

“This story is characterized by lovely, introspective prose; readers looking for action may be best served elsewhere, but those who appreciate a beautifully written journey into the hearts of two sisters will find much to relish here.” — Booklist

“With its engaging heroines and delicious prose, Spindle Fire pulled me into a richly detailed world full of intrigue and magic. Lexa Hillyer has created a refreshing take on a classic tale, one that traps you in its spell and doesn’t let go.” — Amy Ewing, New York Times bestselling author of the Lone City trilogy

“Absorbing. Poetic. In Spindle Fire, Lexa Hillyer draws the walls between dreams and reality with shimmering grace…and phrases of such beauty I had to read many of them twice.” — Jodi Lynn Anderson, author of Tiger Lily

“The writing is lovely, the sisters indomitable, and as the truths behind the faerie legends were revealed, I couldn’t turn the pages fast enough.” — Kendare Blake, author of New York Times bestselling novel Three Dark Crowns

“Aurora and Isbe are no delicate flowers, and Hillyer’s depiction of Isbe’s blindness is especially resonant. There is romance, but it’s the devotion between these sisters that makes this story sing and that will leave readers eager to continue their story.” — Publishers Weekly

“The author, an award-winning poet, has created a lush, lyrical backdrop for the memorable characters in this sinister fairytale retelling that will have teen fantasy fans waiting with bated breath for the conclusion of Aurora and Isabelle’s story.” — Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)

Product Details
ISBN: 9780062440877
ISBN-10: 006244087X
Publisher: HarperTeen
Publication Date: April 11th, 2017
Pages: 368
Language: English
Series: Spindle Fire