How to Die Famous (Hardcover)

How to Die Famous By Benjamin Dean Cover Image
$18.99
On Our Shelves Now
Changing Hands Bookstore - Tempe
On hand as of Jul 15 9:15am
(TEEN FICTION)

Description


For fans of Little White Lies and Two Can Keep a Secret comes an addictive thriller about a budding teen celebrity secretly investigating his brother's suspicious death while navigating the highs and lows of fame.

Rising star Abel Miller has just landed a role in one of the hottest reboots on the Omni Channel, Sunset High. It looks like he’ll be yet another budding celebrity plucked from obscurity, but he has a secret: his brother, Adam, a mere production associate, died during the filming of the last attempt at Sunset High, and no one knows how... or why. Abel is going to find out.
 
But when he meets the other stars of the show— Lucky, Ryan, and Ella, along with creator Lake Carter— he realizes there’s even more darkness beneath the shimmer of fame. They all have their own secrets to hide, and one of them is willing to kill to keep it that way.
 

About the Author


Benjamin Dean is a London-based celebrity journalist and author of Me, My Dad and the End of the Rainbow; The Secret Sunshine Project; and The King is Dead. How to Die Famous is his second YA novel. Benjamin can be found on Twitter as @notagainben tweeting about Rihanna and LGBTQ+ culture to his 14700 followers.

Praise For…


"How to Die Famous is a firecracker of a novel, filled to the brim with twists and turns that made me gasp out loud and an ending I never saw coming. Benjamin Dean is masterful in his exploration of the dark and insidious nature of Hollywood, spotlighting the hidden bodies that lie along the path to stardom and fame."

Faridah Àbíké-Íyímídé, New York Times bestselling author of ACE OF SPADES

"A twisty whodunit that critiques the toxicity of celebrity while exploring bonds of friendship and brotherhood."

Kirkus

“Searing social commentary…soapy drama and plentiful pop culture references keep this mystery compulsively readable.”—Publishers Weekly
Product Details
ISBN: 9780316519601
ISBN-10: 031651960X
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: July 9th, 2024
Pages: 384
Language: English