The Giver Quartet Omnibus (Hardcover)

Staff Pick Badge
The Giver Quartet Omnibus By Lois Lowry Cover Image
Not Available In-Store - Usually Ships from Warehouse in 1-5 Days

Staff Reviews

Finally, for the first time ever, Newbery Medal winner The Giver and its companion novels are gathered together in a single volume – and what a gorgeous volume it is! Complete with a beautiful embossed cover, distinctive red page edgings, and an elegant ribbon bookmark, this omnibus edition of Lois Lowry’s classic series will make a fine addition to any collector’s bookshelf. The Giver is one of my all-time favorite books, and I can’t wait to read it again alongside all three of its excellent sequels. I probably don’t need to tell you how wonderful these stories are, but if you haven’t read them before, do yourself a favor and read them now. Rest assured: you’re in for a treat.



This omnibus edition contains Lois Lowry's Newbery Medal-winning The Giver plus the acclaimed three companion books in the series.

This first-ever Lois Lowry single-volume collection includes unabridged editions of the complete Giver Quartet series: The Giver, Gathering Blue, Messenger, and Son.

Enter this dystopian, futuristic world through all four of these books on a page-turning dystopian journey. An affordable addition to the shelves of fans and collectors alike.

The Giver has become one of the most influential novels of our time. Don't miss it or the powerful companion novels in Lois Lowry's Giver Quartet: Gathering Blue, Messenger, and Son.

About the Author

Lois Lowry is the author of more than forty books for children and young adults, including the New York Times bestselling Giver Quartet and popular Anastasia Krupnik series. She has received countless honors, among them the Boston Globe-Horn Book Award, the Dorothy Canfield Fisher Award, the California Young Reader’s Medal, and the Mark Twain Award. She received Newbery Medals for two of her novels, Number the Stars and The Giver.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780544340978
ISBN-10: 0544340973
Publisher: Clarion Books
Publication Date: July 1st, 2014
Pages: 784
Language: English
Series: Giver Quartet