Thoughtful Leadership: A guide to leading with mind, body and soul (Mindfulness series) (Hardcover)

Thoughtful Leadership: A guide to leading with mind, body and soul (Mindfulness series) By Fiona Buckland Cover Image
On Our Shelves Now
Changing Hands Bookstore - Phoenix
On hand as of Aug 11 12:18pm


In Thoughtful Leadership, expert Fiona Buckland offers a practical approach to authentic leadership: showing you how to lead with the mind, body, heart and soul.

We need good leaders now more than ever: people who step forward, step up, and develop themselves in the emotionally skilled art of leading others.

Drawing on her work as a life and leadership coach, and an embodied facilitator, Fiona Buckland offers clear principles, processes and practices to help you understand and master the act of conscious leadership. 

In this book you will explore:

  • Leading with self-awareness, and understanding your strengths and weaknesses
  • Leading with awareness of your team, and understanding your impact on and connection with others
  • Leading yourself, and being mindful of your inner critic 

Flourishing with practical activities and exercises, reflective questions to meditate on, and practices to develop in real-life situations, this is an engaging insight into how you can develop the habit of thoughtful leadership, and let it become second nature.

About the Author

Fiona Buckland is a life and leadership coach and facilitator, who leads workshops on discovering your authentic leadership power, as well as Guardian Masterclasses in Tackling your Inner Critic. She is also on the faculty of The School of Life, and lectures in coaching at Birkbeck, University of London. Fiona has worked with clients including the Wall Street Journal, American Express, Alexander McQueen, and on many leadership development programmes. She also worked as a curator, producer & speaker coach for TEDx.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780711261716
ISBN-10: 0711261717
Publisher: Leaping Hare Press
Publication Date: March 23rd, 2021
Pages: 144
Language: English
Series: Mindfulness series