Outpost (The Razorland Trilogy #2) (Paperback)

Outpost (The Razorland Trilogy #2) By Ann Aguirre Cover Image

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the The Razorland Trilogy series.


Deuce's whole world has changed. Down below, she was considered an adult. Now, topside in a town called Salvation, she's a brat in need of training in the eyes of the townsfolk. She doesn't fit in with the other girls: Deuce only knows how to fight.

To make matters worse, her Hunter partner, Fade, keeps Deuce at a distance. Her feelings for Fade haven't changed, but he seems not to want her around anymore. Confused and lonely, she starts looking for a way out.

Deuce signs up to serve in the summer patrols—those who make sure the planters can work the fields without danger. It should be routine, but things have been changing on the surface, just as they did below ground. The Freaks have grown smarter. They're watching. Waiting. Planning. The monsters don't intend to let Salvation survive, and it may take a girl like Deuce to turn back the tide.

Outpost is the second book in Ann Aguirre's page-turning The Razorland Trilogy.

About the Author

ANN AGUIRRE is a New York Times & USA Today bestselling author and RITA winner with a degree in English literature. She lives in sunny Mexico with her husband, children, and various pets. She likes books, emo music, and action movies. She writes all kinds of genre fiction for adults and teens, including the Razorland series and Like Never and Always.

Praise For…

“Aguirre's success lies in generating page-turning action…” —School Library Journal

“…an engaging world and forward-moving plot with a resolution that promises new settings and challenges in Book 3.” —Kirkus

“This postapocalyptic thriller delivers gripping suspense and bloody violence. A must-read for fans.” —Booklist

Product Details
ISBN: 9781250034182
ISBN-10: 1250034183
Publisher: Square Fish
Publication Date: October 29th, 2013
Pages: 352
Language: English
Series: The Razorland Trilogy