I Wanna Be Where You Are (CD-Audio)

I Wanna Be Where You Are By Kristina Forest, Jeanette Illidge (Read by) Cover Image
$34.99
Email or call for price.

Description


A debut young adult rom-com about an African American ballerina who finds love on the road to an audition.

"Chloe's determination to be a professional ballerina is palpable in Jeanette Illidge's narration of this realistic YA romance...Dancers and non-dancers alike will enjoy this romance and root for Chloe and Eli to get together." — AudioFile

When Chloe Pierce’s mom forbids her to apply for a spot at the dance conservatory of her dreams, she devises a secret plan to drive two hundred miles to the nearest audition. But Chloe hits her first speed bump when her annoying neighbor Eli insists upon hitching a ride, threatening to tell Chloe’s mom if she leaves him and his smelly dog, Geezer, behind. So now Chloe’s chasing her ballet dreams down the east coast—two unwanted (but kinda cute) passengers in her car, butterflies in her stomach, and a really dope playlist on repeat.

Filled with roadside hijinks, heart-stirring romance, and a few broken rules, Kristina Forest's I Wanna Be Where You Are is a YA debut perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Sandhya Menon.

"In a world where it's easy to lose faith in love, I Wanna Be Where You Are is a brilliant burst of light. A dazzling debut." — Nic Stone, New York Times bestselling author of Dear Martin and Odd One Out

About the Author


Kristina Forest is the author of the Young Adult romance novels, I Wanna Be Where You Are, which The New York Times called, “a big hearted story about being brave enough to go for what you want,” and Now That I’ve Found You, a Book Riot Best Book of 2020. Her next YA romance, Zyla & Kai, will publish in Summer 2022 with Kokila/Penguin Young Readers. She earned her MFA in Creative Writing at The New School, and she can often be found rearranging the books on her huge bookshelf.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781250211880
ISBN-10: 1250211883
Publisher: Macmillan Young Listeners
Publication Date: June 25th, 2019
Language: English