Adventuregame Comics: The Beyond (Book 2): An Interactive Graphic Novel (Hardcover)

Adventuregame Comics: The Beyond (Book 2): An Interactive Graphic Novel By Jason Shiga Cover Image
Not Available In-Store - Usually Ships from Warehouse in 1-5 Days


Make decisions and pick your path to the perfect afterlife in Adventuregame Comics: The Beyond, the second book in the innovative, interactive middle-grade graphic novel series from the award-winning creator of Meanwhile.

Adventuregame Comics is a new series of interactive graphic novels from Jason Shiga in the vein of his hit graphic novel Meanwhile. Readers follow the story from panel to panel, using tubes that connect them, and sometimes the path will split, giving readers the chance to choose how the story unfolds.

The Beyond takes place in some sort of afterlife. You don’t know much when you begin, save that you’re dead and that you’ve ended up in a room that includes a door, a window, and a table with some books. You need to get out, so you try the door. And then the window. And then you finally turn to the books—and when you open them, you’re pulled into the worlds of those pages. Could these fictional worlds hold the key to your escape? Or is there more to this room than first meets the eye?

About the Author

Jason Shiga is a cartoonist from Oakland, California. His comics have a geeky side and often feature exciting uses of math, mazes, puzzles, and unconventional narrative techniques. In his 25-year career, Shiga has created several graphic novels, 20 comic books, more than a dozen magazine and newspaper strips, and the world’s second-largest interactive comic. He has won two Eisner Awards and two Ignatz Awards, and his work has been featured as an official selection for the Comics Festival in Angouleme.

Praise For…

The riddle of what to read for a day of wily what-ifs is answered here in fantastic fashion.—Kirkus
Product Details
ISBN: 9781419757815
ISBN-10: 1419757814
Publisher: Harry N. Abrams
Publication Date: August 22nd, 2023
Pages: 136
Language: English
Series: Adventuregame Comics