How to Wed a Warrior (Broadswords and Ballrooms) (Mass Market)

How to Wed a Warrior (Broadswords and Ballrooms) By Christy English Cover Image
$7.99
Special Order - Subject to Availability

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the Broadswords and Ballrooms series.

Description


He's the scourge of the Season...

Reasons to quit London:

1. It's not the Highlands.

2. It will never be the Highlands.

3. It's full of the bloody English.

When his wild spitfire of a sister makes a scene by drawing a claymore in Hyde Park, Highlander Robert Waters knows something must be done. To forestall the inevitable scandal, he hires widowed Prudence Whittaker to teach his sister how to be a lady—never expecting to find unbridled passion beneath the clever Englishwoman's prim exterior.

Mrs. Whittaker is a fraud. Born Lady Prudence Farthington, daughter of the ruined earl of Lynwood, she's never even been married. In order to make her way in the world, she has to rely on her wits and a web of lies...lies a sexy Highlander is all too close to unraveling.

He swears he will possess her; she vows he will do nothing of the sort. Yet as passions heat, Prudence comes to realize the illicit pleasure that can be had in going toe-to-toe with a Scot.

Broadswords and Ballrooms:

How to Seduce a Scot

How to Wed a Warrior

How to Train Your Highlander

Praise for Christy English:

"Grace Burrowes and Amanda Quick fans will enjoy the strong ladies in the latest fun read from the ascending English." —Booklist

"With its quick and engaging characters, here's a pleasurable evening's escape." —RT Book Reviews

About the Author


After years of acting in Shakespeare’s plays, Christy English is excited to bring the Bard to Regency England. When she isn’t acting, roller skating, or chasing the Muse, Christy writes historical novels from her home in North Carolina. Please visit her at www.ChristyEnglish.com

Praise For…


"English’s latest is a lighthearted tale that drops a very proper British woman-in-hiding into an outlandish Scottish family." — RT Book Reviews

"English infuses sexy fun into this light adventure, possibly her best yet, along with plenty of intelligent characters and lively dialogue to round it out. Fans of Grace Burrowes and Amanda Quick should be introduced to English." — Booklist

"English’s second Broadswords and Ballrooms Regency (after How to Seduce a Scot) sizzles with the tension of unbridled passion between a Scottish Highlander and his sister’s companion.... Sensuous love scenes are interspersed with humor and a touch of mystery in this enchanting page-turner." — Publishers Weekly

"Christy English did a wonderful job on this book. This was such a fun book to read as yet another of the irresistibly charming Waters clan found true love. This author has a lovely writing style that had this reader smiling at the fairy tale romance.... The story snagged my interest from the first page." — Night Owl Reviews, TOP PICK!
Product Details
ISBN: 9781492612902
ISBN-10: 1492612901
Publisher: Sourcebooks Casablanca
Publication Date: February 2nd, 2016
Pages: 352
Language: English
Series: Broadswords and Ballrooms