The Bone Witch (Hardcover)

Staff Pick Badge
The Bone Witch Cover Image
Email or call for price
Hard to Find

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Bone Witch series.

Staff Reviews


Rin Chupeco became an instant favorite of mine with her 2014 debut book Girl in the Well. I could write paragraphs about how much I love her but for now I will just say this; she only has a few books out but her distinct writing style and storytelling abilities put her among the best in her field and make her an author to watch. With her newest title, Bone Witch, she has once again proven this. It is a beautifully written dark fantasy that will take your breath away and leave you wanting.

— From Faith's Picks (page 1)

Description


A story of scorned witches, sinister curses, and resurrection, The Bone Witch is the start of a dark fantasy trilogy, perfect for readers of Serpent & Dove and The Cruel Prince.

Tea can raise the dead, but resurrection comes at a price...

When Tea accidentally resurrects her brother, Fox, from the dead, she learns she is different from the other witches in her family. Her gift for necromancy means that she's a bone witch, a title that makes her feared and ostracized by her community. But Tea finds solace and guidance with an older, wiser bone witch, who takes Tea and her brother to another land for training.

In her new home, Tea puts all her energy into becoming an asha-one who can wield elemental magic. But dark forces are approaching quickly, and in the face of danger, Tea will have to overcome her obstacles...and make a powerful choice.

The Bone Witch Trilogy:
The Bone Witch (Book 1)
The Heart Forger (Book 2)
The Shadowglass (Book 3)

Praise for The Bone Witch:
"Chupeco delights us with a fascinating world and a rich atmosphere for a story that is exceptionally written from beginning to end."--Buzzfeed

"Mesmerizing. Chupeco (The Suffering) does a magnificent job of balancing an intimate narrative perspective with sweeping worldbuilding, crafting her tale within a multicultural melting pot of influences as she presses toward a powerful cliffhanger."--Publishers Weekly, STARRED Review

"The Bone Witch is a fantasy lover's fantasy"--Foreword Reviews

Product Details
ISBN: 9781492635826
ISBN-10: 1492635820
Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire
Publication Date: March 7th, 2017
Pages: 432
Language: English
Series: Bone Witch
Merchant Services
SecurityMetrics for PCI Compliance, QSA, IDS, Penetration Testing, Forensics, and Vulnerability Assessment