Forever Friends (Cranberry Cove #1) (Paperback)

Forever Friends (Cranberry Cove #1) Cover Image
$14.99
Not Available In-Store - Usually Ships from Warehouse in 1-5 Days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Cranberry Cove series.

Description


Fans of Virgin River and Sweet Magnolias will love this charming, relatable beach read about a single mother finding love and friendship where she least expects it.
 
Single mom Renee Rhodes seems like a woman who has it all together—perfect house, perfect kid, perfect yard. But now that her daughter is away at college, she doesn't know what to do next. Without weekly PTA meetings and after-school chauffeur duty, Renee isn't sure who she is anymore. What she is sure of is that she probably shouldn't be crushing on her new boss, who couldn't possibly be interested in a middle-aged mom . . .
 
Sadie Landry is drowning in the stay-at-home mom life. With a toddler running wild, a husband who is growing more distant by the day, and a mother-in-law who has a comment on every-little-thing, Sadie is one mommy-and-me class away from losing it. When she learns that she is pregnant again, Sadie knows that something has to change for the sake of her family—and her sanity.
 
After a birthday party bake-a-thon nearly turns into a three-alarm fire, Renee comes to her neighbor Sadie's rescue with comfort, competence, and a killer pie recipe. With their unlikely friendship and a newly hatched plan to open a bakery, can Sadie and Renee finally have the lives they've always dreamed of?

About the Author


Sarah Mackenzie lives and writes in New England.

Praise For…


"Transport yourself to a world filled with sand and sun."—Entertainment Weekly on Friends Like Us
Product Details
ISBN: 9781538751121
ISBN-10: 1538751127
Publisher: Forever
Publication Date: December 10th, 2019
Pages: 320
Series: Cranberry Cove