The Arc of a Scythe Collection (Boxed Set): Scythe; Thunderhead; The Toll; Gleanings (Hardcover)

The Arc of a Scythe Collection (Boxed Set): Scythe; Thunderhead; The Toll; Gleanings By Neal Shusterman Cover Image
Not Available In-Store - Usually Ships from Warehouse in 1-5 Days


Two teens must master the “art of killing” in this New York Times bestselling, Printz Honor–winning series from Neal Shusterman—all four books are now together in a collectible hardcover boxed set!

Thou shalt not kill:

A world with no hunger, no disease, no war, no misery. Humanity has conquered all those things and has even conquered death. Now scythes are the only ones who can end life—and they are commanded to do so to keep the size of the population under control.

Citra and Rowan are chosen to apprentice with a scythe—a role that neither wants. These teens must master the “art” of taking life, knowing that the consequence of failure could mean losing their own.

When they try to break free of their roles, the two apprentices discover those in power will not peacefully relinquish their control. Can Citra and Rowan change things for the better without being silenced themselves?

This collectible boxed set includes hardcover editions of:
The Toll


About the Author

Neal Shusterman is the New York Times bestselling author of more than thirty award-winning books for children, teens, and adults, including the Unwind dystology, the Skinjacker trilogy, Downsiders, and Challenger Deep, which won the National Book Award. Scythe, the first book in his latest series, Arc of a Scythe, is a Michael L. Printz Honor Book. He also writes screenplays for motion pictures and television shows. Neal is the father of four, all of whom are talented writers and artists themselves. Visit Neal at and
Product Details
ISBN: 9781665938341
ISBN-10: 166593834X
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: January 24th, 2023
Pages: 2032
Language: English
Series: Arc of a Scythe