The Walled Garden (Paperback)

The Walled Garden Cover Image
$16.95
On Our Shelves Now
Changing Hands Bookstore - Tempe
On hand as of Jun 25 4:03am
(LITERATURE)
Changing Hands Bookstore - Phoenix
On hand as of Jun 26 7:18am
(LITERATURE)

Description


Perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, The Crown, and Downton Abbey.


American grad student Lucy Silver arrives in England hoping to solve a longstanding literary mystery, write her dissertation, and finish her graduate studies in a blaze of academic glory. But as Lucy starts to piece together the correspondence between her late grandmother and Elizabeth Blackspear, the famous poet and garden writer who's the subject of Lucy's dissertation, she discovers puzzling coded references in the letters--and when an elderly English aristocrat with a secret connection to Elizabeth offers Lucy access to a neglected walled garden on his estate, the mystery deepens.


As spring turns to summer in Bolton Lacey, Lucy finds herself fighting the Blackspear Gardens' director's attempt to deny her access to vital documents in the archives . . . and trying not to fall in love with an attractive Scottish contractor.


In the midst of this turmoil, she stumbles upon an illicit plot to turn the historic gardens into a theme park, and becomes determined to stop it. As she races against time to save the gardens, Lucy's search for the truth about Elizabeth's life leads her to a French convent where she uncovers explosive evidence that will change her life and the lives of everyone around her, ultimately revealing a home--and an inheritance--more incredible than anything she could ever have imagined.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781684631315
ISBN-10: 1684631319
Publisher: Sparkpress
Publication Date: May 17th, 2022
Pages: 344
Language: English