Ghostwritten (Paperback)

Ghostwritten By Ronald Malfi Cover Image
$15.95
Not Available In-Store - Usually Ships from Warehouse in 1-5 Days

Description


Four brand-new horror novellas from “a modern-day Algernon Blackwood” all about books, stories, manuscripts – the written word has never had sharper teeth…

BOOKS CAN BE DEADLY
 
From the bestselling author of Come with Me, four standalone horror novellas set in a shared universe!
 
In The Skin of Her Teeth, a cursed novel drives people to their deaths. 
 
A delivery job turns deadly in The Dark Brothers’ Last Ride
 
In This Book Belongs to Olo, a lonely child has dangerous control over an usual pop-up book. 
 
A choose-your-own adventure game spirals into an uncanny reality in The Story
 
Full of creepy, page-turning suspense, these collected novellas are perfect for fans of Paul Tremblay, Stephen King and Joe Hill. 

About the Author


Ronald Malfi is the award-winning author of several horror novels, mysteries, and thrillers, including the bestselling horror novel Come with Me. He is the recipient of two Independent Publisher Book Awards, the Beverly Hills Book Award, the Vincent Preis Horror Award, the Benjamin Franklin Award, and his novel Floating Staircase was a finalist for the Bram Stoker Award. He lives with his wife and two daughters in Maryland and tweets at @RonaldMalfi

Praise For…


"Malfi makes reading about the perils of reading a terrifying delight." 
Publishers Weekly Starred Review

"It's no coincidence that there are four chambers to the human heart and Ronald Malfi's 'Ghostwritten', both bound by muscle and full of blood, but once this quartet of nightmarish novellas gets pumping, your own ticker is sure to stop."
Clay McLeod Chapman, author of 'Whisper Down the Lane'

"A terrific horror novelist and his edge is just as sharp at novella length fiction also... beautifully crafted and a pleasure to read"
Ginger Nuts of Horror

"Malfi makes horror feel viscerally real by showing it to us through the eyes of his vividly described characters—if they are frightened, apprehensive, or just confused, so are we."
Booklist



Praise for Come with Me:

"Malfi is a modern-day Algernon Blackwood... I'm gonna be talking about this book for years"
JOSH MALERMAN, author of Bird Box

"This is what it is to be transported: you might think you're on solid ground, but Come with Me is a story that will carry you, inescapably, into the uncanny, the horrific."
Andrew Pyper, author of The Residence

"Part mystery, part ghost story, Come with Me chimes with rare beauty and page-turning brilliance. I surrendered to it completely."
Rio Youers, author of Lola on Fire

"A must-read for fans of Stephen King. Come with Me is so damn good, truly chilling and suspenseful, yet also hauntingly nuanced"
Christopher Golden, author of Ararat

"Come with Me is Malfi's masterwork – a haunting, heart-breaking novel about grief and secrets. Utterly engrossing and terrifying. Highly recommended!"
Brian Keene, author of The Rising

"Shines as both a nightmare journey of shadows and secrets, and a poignant testimony to love and loss. I read it in a single day because I had no other choice: it’s that damn good."
Richard Chizmar, author of Gwendy's Button Box

"Malfi impresses in this taut, supernaturally tinged mystery... and sticks the landing with a powerful denouement. There’s plenty here to enjoy."
Publishers Weekly

"Malfi artfully fits the reader’s head in a noose and s-l-o-w-l-y begins to take out the slack. Take a deep breath. You’ll need the oxygen."
The Day


Praise for Black Mouth:

"Stunningly good, with echoes of King, Bradbury, Straub, and McCammon, but somehow purely Malfi. Full of malevolence and dread, and peopled by truly compelling characters, the book locks in Malfi’s place as one of the best writers in the genre.”
Christopher Golden, 'New York Times' bestselling author of Road of BONES and Ararat


"'Black Mouth' is good magic about dark magic: a powerful meeting between adulthood and childhood, the people we pretend to be and the people we have to be. Smart, character-driven horror."
Andrew Pyper, author of The Residence and The Demonologist


"Malfi has established himself as one of the all-time great horror writers, and 'Black Mouth' shows him working at the peak of his dark powers. Equally terrifying and heartbreaking, 'Black Mouth' is a book filled with terror, ghosts, and murder, but also hauntings of the heart, and the soul. Riveting, bloody, and cosmic, this novel will tear you apart in all the best ways.”
Philip Fracassi, author of Beneath a Pale Sky


"Malfi, like Stephen King and Stephen Graham Jones, tells horror stories that are anchored in the real world. His characters, like theirs, are ordinary people caught up in extraordinary events. He earns his screams and shudders honestly, through good writing and careful plotting: there are no B-movie jump scares here, just an increasing sense of dread that erupts into blood-chilling horror. Don't miss this one."
Booklist


“The well-done cosmic horror and mix of mundane and magical scares make this a standout.”
Publishers Weekly


"From one of horror's best storytellers... If you’re looking for a good, unsettling, smart and well-written horror novel, 'Black Mouth' should certainly be on your short list. This is doubly true if you enjoyed Stephen King’s 'IT'."
Eggplante


"Expertly crafted and thoroughly engrossing, Black Mouth is a sure-fire contender for the book of 2022."
Bloody Flicks



Product Details
ISBN: 9781789099591
ISBN-10: 1789099595
Publisher: Titan Books
Publication Date: October 11th, 2022
Pages: 400
Language: English