The Ghost of Danny McGee (Paperback)

The Ghost of Danny McGee By Quinlan Grim Cover Image
$18.00
Not Available In-Store - Usually Ships from Warehouse in 1-5 Days

Description


Quietly insightful speculative fiction that will appeal to fans of Westworld and Black Mirror."

-Kirkus Reviews


"Twisted, sinister, and wildly inventive, Quinlan Grim delivers a chilling campfire story that will keep you up past lights out."

-Mary McCoy, author of Camp So-and-So


Camp Phoenix is a controversial and expensive summer camp program that transfers adults' consciousness into a clone of their childhood selves. On the surface, it's an ordinary summer camp. Twelve-year-old Logan has come to have a relaxing, carefree summer. She wants to ride horses, make new friends, and she loves listening to ghost stories. Sam is a twenty-year-old counselor, taking on the responsibility of the kids' care by day, and riding the rollercoaster of a summer romance after hours.


As Logan faces the ups and downs of puberty, Sam watches over her and struggles with the bizarre truth: the campers in her care are not kids at all, but wealthy adults immersed in the ultimate escape from reality.


What Logan doesn't know-or at least, can't remember-is that she and her friends will all have to return to their grownup bodies once the summer is over. Logan will again be a successful, middle-aged woman, and the popular boy she has a crush on? He will return to his life as a celebrity suspect at the center of a high-profile murder case.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781955085106
ISBN-10: 1955085102
Publisher: California Coldblood Books
Publication Date: November 15th, 2022
Pages: 252
Language: English