A Perfect 10: The Truth About Things I'm Not and Never Will Be (Paperback)

A Perfect 10: The Truth About Things I'm Not and Never Will Be Cover Image
$17.00
On Our Shelves Now
Changing Hands Bookstore - Tempe
On hand as of May 13 12:40pm
(HUMOR)

Description


The author of I Ain’t Doin’ It and popular comedian Heather Land returns with a collection of laugh-out-loud, hilarious, and unfiltered essays that explore the funny and inspirational moments in everyday life—perfect for fans of Rachel Hollis’s Girl, Wash Your Face.

A popular social media comedian, Heather Land’s irresistible Southern charm has reached millions of engaged fans and followers who fill theaters at her stand-up events around the country, and who also fell in love with her first book I Ain’t Doin’ It.

Now, Heather’s “revealing anecdotes and heartfelt encouragements” (Publishers Weekly) in A Perfect 10 shine a light on those ridiculous moments in our lives that also have the ability to teach us about ourselves. Whether she’s joking about her crafting habit, revealing the hard truths of divorce, ranting about the challenges of being a single parent of teenagers, or getting real at the class reunion, Heather’s message is that the more authentic we are, the more we connect with others. Heather hilariously encourages you to lighten up and focus on what’s really important in life. Like a laughter-filled conversation with an old friend, A Perfect 10 is a great gift to give to others or yourself.

About the Author


Heather Land has made herself a household name thanks to her uniquely Southern wit, peppered with a dash of sassy sarcasm and a whole lot of seasoned truth. Blending humor with reality has endeared her to millions, but it is Heather’s ability to laugh at herself that makes her not only relatable, but downright lovable. Her stories and songs reach deep into the hearts of her audiences, reminding us of the many ways that real life can be really hard and really funny. Her ongoing series of “I Ain’t Doin’ It” videos has become a viral phenomenon with millions of views. Heather is the author of I Ain’t Doin’ It, the mom of two amazing children, and currently lives in Nashville, Tennessee. 

Praise For…


"Wildly popular Southern comedian Heather Land, whose 100 million-plus fans love her for her ‘I Ain’t Doin' It’ viral videos and book, shares more personal stories in ‘A Perfect 10’. A divorced (and now engaged) mom of two, Land confesses her secrets in a relatable, quirky and endearing way.”
— GMA.com Must-Read Books for October 2020

“Comedian Land delivers witty rants on life in this raucous testament… especially moving. Land’s revealing anecdotes and heartfelt encouragements will appeal to Christians who enjoyed Rachel Hollis’s Girl, Wash Your Face.”
— Publishers Weekly

“Warm, funny and down to earth, this book celebrates how ‘being knocked around by [the] waves’ of life is not only salutary, but also the source of the best, most engaging kind of humor. A bighearted and candidly humane memoir.” 

 
— Kirkus Reviews
Product Details
ISBN: 9781982104191
ISBN-10: 1982104198
Publisher: Howard Books
Publication Date: May 4th, 2021
Pages: 224
Language: English