A Darkness Strange and Lovely (Something Strange and Deadly Trilogy #2) (Compact Disc)

A Darkness Strange and Lovely (Something Strange and Deadly Trilogy #2) By Susan Dennard, Emily Woo Zeller (Read by) Cover Image
$39.99
Email or call for price.

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the Something Strange and Deadly Trilogy series.

Description


New York Times bestselling author Susan Dennard delivers a mix of supernatural forces and intense romance in this spellbinding sequel to Something Strange and Deadly. Perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare's Infernal Devices series.

With her brother dead and her mother unwell, Eleanor Fitt is alone. Even the Spirit-Hunters--Joseph, Jie, and the handsome Daniel--have fled to Paris. So when Eleanor hears the vicious barking of hounds and sees haunting yellow eyes, she fears that the Dead, and the necromancer Marcus, are after her.

To escape, Eleanor boards a steamer bound for France. There she meets Oliver, a young man who claims to have known her brother. But Oliver harbors a dangerous secret involving necromancy and black magic that entices Eleanor. If she can resist him, she'll be fine. When she arrives in Paris, she finds a whole new evil lurking--forcing her to make a deadly decision that will go against everything the Spirit-Hunters stand for.

In Paris, there's a price for this darkness strange and lovely, and it may have Eleanor paying with her life.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781982595333
ISBN-10: 1982595337
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: November 6th, 2018
Language: English
Series: Something Strange and Deadly Trilogy