Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes (Paperback)

Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes By Arthur Conan Doyle Cover Image
Not Available In-Store - Usually Ships from Warehouse in 1-5 Days


The twelve stories (eleven in American editions) of the Memoirs are: "Silver Blaze" Clients: none "The Adventure of the Cardboard Box" (this story is in His Last Bow in American editions of the canon) Client: Susan Cushing "The Adventure of the Yellow Face" Client: Grant Munro "The Adventure of the Stockbroker's Clerk" Client: Hall Pycroft "The Adventure of the Gloria Scott" Client: Victor Trevor "The Adventure of the Musgrave Ritual" Client: Reginald Musgrave "The Adventure of the Reigate Squire" Clients: none "The Adventure of the Crooked Man" Client: Major Murphy "The Adventure of the Resident Patient" Client: Arguably Dr Percy Trevelyan (Trevelyan was sent to Sherlock Holmes by Mr. Blessington) "The Adventure of the Greek Interpreter" Client: Mr. Melas "The Adventure of the Naval Treaty" Client: Percy Phelps "The Final Problem" Clients: none.

About the Author

Sir Arthur Ignatius Conan Doyle KStJ, DL (22 May 1859 - 7 July 1930) was a British writer best known for his detective fiction featuring the character Sherlock Holmes. Originally a physician, in 1887 he published A Study in Scarlet, the first of four novels about Holmes and Dr. Watson. In addition, Doyle wrote over fifty short stories featuring the famous detective. The Sherlock Holmes stories are generally considered milestones in the field of crime fiction.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781986617147
ISBN-10: 1986617149
Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
Publication Date: March 18th, 2018
Pages: 276
Language: English