Molly: The Beginning (Paperback)

Molly: The Beginning By Aurora Dewater (Editor), J. B. Havens Cover Image
Email or call for price.


Life-and death-after the end of the world as we know it is more horrifying than anyone could have ever imagined.This is the beginning of Molly Everett's story. She was just trying to survive, all by herself during the zombie apocalypse, until she met a teenager named Kelle, who invited her to stay in the grocery store where she lived. For a short time, the two girls shared a bond, but a terrifying secret, hidden in the walk-in freezer, shatters their fragile peace.The events of that dreadful night turn Molly into an outcast, something neither zombie, nor human. She's forced to straddle the two worlds, while her inner humanity is at war with the beast she has become.But she's not alone. Kelle was also changed. Not quite zombie and not quite human, but she's definitely insane, and she wants revenge for what Molly did to her.Can Molly live this way, while remaining true to herself, or will she allow her newfound powers to control her? Only her instincts can ensure her survival-her Zombie Instincts.

About the Author

J.B. Havens is the author of the military thriller book Core of Steel, the first book in a series that follows the main character, Staff Sergeant Bea "Mic" Michaels, as she leads her elite force on black-ops missions that don't exist to the public's knowledge. Born in Colorado, J.B. moved with her family when she was young and grew up in central Pennsylvania. Her love of books started when she was young, reading the Little House on the Prairie books and Goodsebumps, and graduated into Laurell K. Hamilton's Anita Blake series. Her favored books span the spectrum of genres, everything from Stephen King's The Stand to Mark Tufo's Zombie Fallout series and all the way to the romance genre. J.B. has always been fascinated with the military and wanted to explore how a strong female lead would affect a Special Forces operation. This birthed the idea for J.B.'s first book, Core of Steel, which hosts a strong female lead character, Bea Michaels. The series continues to its conclusion with the fourth and final book, Bound by Steel. Also under her belt are one anthology; Beyond the Night, a short story; Ashes & Madness, and two co-authored novellas, No Way In Hell, parts One and Two. She is currently working on the beginning of a zombie horror series featuring the character first introduced in Molly: Survivor which is in the anthology, Beyond the Night. Molly Everett has many more stories to tell and J.B. is anxious to hear them.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781987740165
ISBN-10: 1987740165
Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
Publication Date: April 30th, 2018
Pages: 136
Language: English