Clear My Name (Kobo eBook)

Clear My Name Cover Image
$26.00
Available Now

Description


Consistently praised for her incisive depictions of domestic family life with a twist of suspense, Paula Daly is one of Grove’s most promising suspense writers and her audience continues to grow as readers discover her backlist through ebook and marketing promotions.

A gripping hybrid of domestic suspense and thriller, Clear My Name is easily one of Paula’s best books and confirms that her talent for writing surprising and engrossing crime fiction extends far beyond the family unit.

For readers of Fiona Barton, Jill Mansell, Laura Lippman, Julia Spencer-Fleming, Lisa Scottoline, and Liane Moriarty.

Tess is a terrific character I hated to say goodbye to at the end of the novel—like Gillian Anderson’s Stella Gibson in The Fall and Val McDermid’s Carol Jordan, she’s unsentimental, as tough as the boys, and has made her name in a very male world through sheer excellence; seeing her personal history unspool and learning how she got that way is a significant draw to the novel too. Her hard-boiled attitude is a perfect fit for fans of Kristen Lepionka’s Roxane Weary.

ITV studios in the UK is filming a six-part series this fall based on Paula's previous novelsJust What Kind of Mother Are You? and The Mistake I Made.

Keep Your Friends Close was a finalist for the CWA Gold Dagger Award for Best Crime Novel of the Year. Just What Kind of Mother Are You? was a finalist for the Strand Magazine Critics Award for Best First Novel, named a Top Ten Fall Thriller by Publishers Weekly, a Library Journal top debut, and one of O Magazine’s “Five Page-Turners That Will Surprise You More Than Once.”

Daly’s novels have been internationally published in over thirteen languages.

Merchant Services
SecurityMetrics for PCI Compliance, QSA, IDS, Penetration Testing, Forensics, and Vulnerability Assessment