Brown Sugar Babe (Kobo eBook)

Brown Sugar Babe By Charlotte Watson Sherman, Akem Cover Image
$10.99
Available Now

Description


Brown is beautiful. Brown is powerful!

Perfect for fans of Hair Love and Antiracist Baby, this lyrically written, stunningly illustrated picture book is a love letter to the beauty of brown skin and a message of love, acceptance, and pride for all brown sugar babes. A classic in the making!

When a little girl has doubts about the color of her skin, her mother shows her all the wonderful, beautiful things brown can be! “Brown is precious. Brown is feet marching for human rights…. Brown is an after-bedtime-story kiss goodnight.”

Product Details
ISBN-13: 9781635923506
Publisher: Astra Young Readers
Publication Date: June 1st, 2020
Language: