FREE TEEN EVENT
Abigail Johnson: Every Time You Go Away
6:30PM TUESDAY, DECEMBER 5
Abigail Johnson
LOCATION: TEMPE




This event is free and open to the public. No registration required.

In conversation with Kara McDowell, Abigail Johnson celebrates the launch of her new YA novel, inspired by her own experience as a wheelchair user, weaving a narrative of strength and forgiveness.


ABOUT THE BOOK

Perfect for fans of Jennifer Niven, Abigail Johnson draws a searing and lyrical portrait of grief, forgiveness, and the kind of love that blooms in the aftermath.

Eight years ago, Ethan and Rebecca met, two troublemaking kids sharing secrets and first kisses in a tree house, until Ethan's mom returned to take him away. Each and every visit, his only goodbye was a flower on Rebecca's windowsill.

Four years ago, Ethan left for the last time to take care of his mother, who has struggled with addiction his whole life.

Two years ago, Rebecca was in a car accident that killed her father. She's been learning to navigate life as a wheelchair user ever since.

Now, they discover if their hardships have torn them apart...or will bring them closer than ever.


ABOUT THE AUTHOR
Abigail Johnson was born in Pennsylvania. When she was twelve, her family traded in snowstorms for year-round summers and moved to Arizona. Abigail chronicled the entire road trip and has been writing ever since. She became a tetraplegic when she was seventeen, but hasn't let that stop her from bodysurfing in Mexico, writing and directing a high-school production of Cinderella, and becoming a published author. Visit Abigail at abigailjohnsonbooks.com and on Twitter @AbigailsWriting.

Every Time You Go Away By Abigail Johnson Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781335429155
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Inkyard Press - December 5th, 2023