Christopher Paolini: The Fork, the Witch, and the Worm: Tales from Alagaësia
Book Cover
Author Photo
Rainn Wilson

The #1 New York Times bestselling author presents his collection of brand-new stories set in the world of Eragon and the Inheritance Cycle.

Order your ticket package at the bottom of the page. Or through the Eventbrite page. We'll send you an email confirmation.

TICKET PACKAGES→ Ticket Package 1: $18.37 + fees: One (1) copy of The Fork, the Witch, and the Worm and admission for one (1) person. → Ticket Package 2: $22.37 + fees: One (1) copy of The Fork, the Witch, and the Worm and admission for two (2) people.
  • Purchase below (at the bottom of the page).

  • CHECK-IN at the front information counter in Changing Hands Tempe between 6 and 7pm.
  • PICK UP YOUR BOOK at Changing Hands Tempe on event day between 6 and 7pm.
  • EVENT GUIDELINES may be subject to changes.
  • REFUNDS will not be issued within seven days of the event.

CAN'T MAKE IT? Call 480.730.0205 to order a signed copy of The Fork, the Witch, and the Worm and we'll have it signed and reserved for you. We also ship anywhere in the US and to most international locations!

A wanderer and a cursed child. Spells and magic. And dragons, of course. Welcome back to the world of Alagaësia.

It's been a year since Eragon departed Alagaësia in search of the perfect home to train a new generation of Dragon Riders. Now he is struggling with an endless sea of tasks: constructing a vast dragonhold, wrangling with suppliers, guarding dragon eggs, and dealing with belligerent Urgals and haughty elves. Then a vision from the Eldunarí, unexpected visitors, and an exciting Urgal legend offer a much-needed distraction and a new perspective.

This volume features three original stories set in Alagaësia, interspersed with scenes from Eragon's own unfolding adventure. Included is an excerpt from the memoir of the unforgettable witch and fortune-teller Angela the herbalist . . . penned by Angela Paolini, the inspiration for the character, herself!

Relish the incomparable imagination of Christopher Paolini in this thrilling new collection of stories based in the world of the Inheritance Cycle. Includes four new pieces of original art by the author.

CHRISTOPHER PAOLINI's love of fantasy and the natural beauty that surrounds his home in Montana inspired him to begin writing the Inheritance Cycle at age fifteen. He became a #1 New York Times bestselling author at nineteen and spent the next decade immersed in the world of Alagaësia. Also an accomplished artist, Christopher drew the interior art for the books. In his spare time, he enjoys sharpening knives, playing video games, lifting heavy things, and searching for the perfect leather-bound notebook.
Merchant Services
SecurityMetrics for PCI Compliance, QSA, IDS, Penetration Testing, Forensics, and Vulnerability Assessment