VIRTUAL TWEEN BOOK CLUB
Club Read: Sky Song by Abi Elphinstone
2PM (4PM ET) SATURDAY, FEBRUARY 6
LOCATION: ONLINE
Book Cover
 


Calling all tweens! We'll be discussing Sky Song by Abi Elphinstone, for February's virtual Club Read meeting.

Members from both our Tempe and Phoenix groups will come together online to discuss our February pick. It's BYOP (bring your own pizza -- or any snacks you like). We'll also talk about our favorite quarantine reads from the past months and reveal March's Club Read selection!

RSVP for the virtual meeting now.
Instructions and details about the Zoom meeting will be sent at a later date.


ABOUT THE BOOK

“A thrillingly wild adventure.” —Jonathan Stroud, author of the Lockwood and Co. and Bartimaeus series

A cursed girl and a young inventor join forces to search for an ancient, forgotten song with the power to bring down a wicked Queen in this epic fantasy adventure perfect for fans of The Girl Who Drank the Moon and Furthermore.

The snowy kingdom of Erkenwald was once a magical place—until an evil ice witch cursed the land and began stealing the voices of the kingdom’s people to increase her powers.

Eska is one of the many prisoners of the Ice Queen. With no memories of her past, Eska only knows that she cannot allow the Ice Queen to take her voice, that it might be special in some way...

When young inventor Flint sneaks into the Ice Queen’s palace in an attempt to rescue his mother, he ends up rescuing Eska instead. Together, Flint and Eska must journey to the Never Cliffs and beyond in search of an ancient, long-forgotten song with the power to end the Ice Queen’s reign and return voice back to the people of Erkenwald.

This is the story of an eagle huntress, a boy inventor, and a wicked queen in a castle made from ice. But it’s also a story about finding a place to belong, even at the farthest reaches of the world.


WHAT IS CLUB READ?
Great books, prize giveaways, tasty treats, author visits and more — it's all part of our free Club Read program for kids, and you're invited! We meet once a month to discuss a book, do some fun activities, and have a great time. Sign up today (it's free!) and start earning points towards all kinds of cool prizes. More info »

Sky Song Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781534438552
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Aladdin - November 17th, 2020