CHILDREN'S BOOK WEEK
VIRTUAL TWEEN
BOOK CLUB
Club Read: Cathedral of Bones by A.J. Steiger
2PM (5PM ET) SATURDAY, MAY 1
LOCATION: ONLINE
Book Cover
 


Calling all tweens! We'll be discussing The Cathedral of Bones by A.J. Steiger, for May's virtual Club Read meeting.

Members from both our Tempe and Phoenix groups will come together online to discuss our May pick. It's BYOP (bring your own pizza -- or any snacks you like). We'll also talk about our favorite quarantine reads from the past months and reveal June's Club Read selection!

RSVP for the virtual meeting now.
Instructions and details about the Zoom meeting will be sent at a later date.


ABOUT THE BOOK

A stunningly imagined world, page-turning thrills, and a pair of unlikely heroes on an epic quest make this unique and immersive dark fantasy—from acclaimed author A. J. Steiger—perfect for fans of Holly Black and Kelly Barnhill.

Simon Frost lives in a curious place, where magic is used by the very best Animists to do wondrous things—like call upon imps, wraiths, and all manner of monsters to right wrongs, deliver justice, and accomplish feats no human could achieve.

Simon Frost is not one of those Animists, though he’s been trying to become one for years.

When a plea arrives from a distant hamlet, preyed upon by an abominable monster, Simon sees the opportunity to finally prove his worth. But upon arriving in the tiny village, Simon finds not just a monster but a key to his past—and a pathway into an unbelievable future.


WHAT IS CLUB READ?
Great books, prize giveaways, tasty treats, author visits and more — it's all part of our free Club Read program for kids, and you're invited! We meet once a month to discuss a book, do some fun activities, and have a great time. Sign up today (it's free!) and start earning points towards all kinds of cool prizes. More info »

Cathedral of Bones Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062934796
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: HarperCollins - February 16th, 2021