Yallapalooza 2015

At 4pm on Saturday, January 24, Changing Hands Bookstore presents YAllapalooza 2015, a literary extravaganza for tween and teen readers. Here's your chance to mix and mingle with your favorite YA authors, get signed books, enjoy pizza, and more!

Attending Authors: Jennifer Niven, Austin Aslan, Tawni Waters, Amy Nichols, Lisa McMann, Shonna Slayton, Rae Carson, and Nick Lake.
Looking for 2013's winning story from the "Son of a Pitch" game? Click here »
Looking for 2014's winning story from the "Son of a Pitch" game? Click here »
Looking for 2015's winning story from the "Son of a Pitch" game? Click here »
There Will Be LiesThere Will Be Lies by Nick Lake
Shelby Cooper is deaf, and has been overprotected by her mother her entire life. But after a car accident, her mother steals her away from the hospital, revealing that Shelby's father is not dead, but rather a violent man who has promised to hunt them down.

Nick Lake is the author of the The Secret Ministry of Frost, In Darkness, Hostage Three, and the Blood Ninja series.
All the Bright PlacesAll the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven | When Theodore Finch and Violet Markey meet on the ledge of the bell tower at school--both teetering on the edge--it's the beginning of an unlikely relationship, a journey to discover the natural wonders of the state of Indiana, and two teens' desperate desire to heal and save one another.

Jennifer Niven is the author of American Blonde, Velva Jean Learns to Drive, Velva Jean Learns to Fly, and Becoming Clementine.
Islands at the End of the WorldThe Islands at the End of the World by Austin Aslan | Stranded in Honolulu when a strange cloud causes a worldwide electronics failure, sixteen-year-old Leilani and her father must make their way home to Hilo amid escalating perils, including her severe epilepsy.

The Islands at the End of the World is Austin Aslan's debut novel.
Beauty of the BrokenThe Beauty of the Broken by Tawni Waters | In this lyrical, heart-wrenching story about a forbidden first love, a teen seeks the courage to care for another girl despite her small town's bigotry and her father's violent threats.

Beauty of the Broken is Tawni Waters' debut novel.
Now That You're HereNow That You're Here by Amy K. Nichols | When street-smart graffiti artist Danny is jolted into a parallel world, only Eevee, an alluring science geek, has the know-how to get him home, but as he falls for her, his motives grow foggy.

Now That You're Here is Amy K. Nichols' debut novel.
GaspGasp by Lisa McMann
As the danger escalates in this conclusion to the Visions series, Jules wonders if she'll finally find out why and how this is happening--before it's too late to prevent disaster.

Lisa McMann is the author of the Cryer's Cross, Dead to You, the Visions series, the Wake series, and the Unwanteds series.
Cinderella's DressesCinderella's Dress by Shonna Slayton | Kate, who just wants to help out with the World War II war effort, just found out that she's the next keeper of the Cinderella's dress. Now, with a father missing in action, her new sweetheart, Johnny, stuck in the middle of battle, and her great aunt losing her wits, Kate has to unravel a mystery before it's too late. After all, the descendants of the wicked stepsisters will stop at nothing to get what they think they deserve.

Cinderella's Dress is Shonna Slayton's debut novel.
Bitter KingdomThe Bitter Kingdom by Rae Carson
In the conclusion to the bestselling Girl of Fire and Thorns trilogy, seventeen-year-old sorcerer-queen Elisa travels into the unknown realm of the enemy to win back her true love, save her country, and uncover the final secrets of her destiny.

Rae Carson is the author of the The Girl of Fire and Thorns and The Crown of Embers.
Back to top
Merchant Services
SecurityMetrics for PCI Compliance, QSA, IDS, Penetration Testing, Forensics, and Vulnerability Assessment